Fish Nanna!

Aquarium Decor, DIY and Equipment.
CattyV
Has liked: 54 times
Been liked: 60 times

So, I’m a proud fish nanna to baby honey gourami! Never thought this would happen 😁 any helpful tips on successfully looking after the fry would be welcome as I have never done this before.

I have a hatchery with suction cups ready, so will be moving them into that today. Before dad can eat them!

How long do they take to grow? The LFS would take babies from me and a couple of fish keeping friends also but obviously don’t want my tank to be overcrowded.

Fluval Roma 125L - internal U3 filter
Ammonia 0
Nitrite 0
Nitrates 2.5-5 ppm
Ph 7.5
fr499y
Admin - TOTM Winner
Admin - TOTM Winner
Has liked: 1785 times
Been liked: 4200 times

oo Congrats!
No idea on how long they take to grow. Usually you would breed them in a seperate tank and move the adults once they are free swimming.
RandomTeaPig
Has liked: 165 times
Been liked: 87 times

Congrats 🎉🎉
dh 18
Gingerlove05
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Has liked: 5443 times
Been liked: 2668 times

Congrats :)
I thought male gourami looked after the eggs and young fry for a short while before they were left to their own devices.
Not sure how long they take to grow, but plenty of very small foods and plenty of feeding and they’ll soon get there :)
To the tune of “the saints go marching in”:
Oh fluffy sheep! Oh fluffy sheep! Oh fluffy sheep are wonderful, they’re white Welsh and fluffy! Oh fluffy sheep are wonderful!
Stephen
Guru Multi TOTM Winner
Guru Multi TOTM Winner
Has liked: 1418 times
Been liked: 3409 times

Well done Val ::clap::
425L SeaBray Elite aquarium - Rio Mamoré (Bolivia) theme
4 x Cupid Cichlids, 14 x Cory caudimaculatus, 12 x Cory sterbai 51 x Reed Tetra, 4 x Honeycomb Bristlenose (L519)

Powered by EHEIM
CattyV

Awwww thanks everyone! 🥰 I’m super chuffed they hatched!